When deleting an item, it would make sense to allow the user to enter a comment as to why the item is being deleted. It would also make sense to have the ability to require the comment be filled in before the deletion takes place--especially since anyone with Team Member access can delete items like Backlogs. For tracking purposes, as the SCRUM Master, I'd like to know who deleted the item and why.

Comments

  • We had started using Conversations to comment why the item is deleted. However, the conversation is no longer linked to the item when it's deleted. We've found that the link is re-established once you undelete the item, but would like to see the link intact on delete, or as you suggest, a simple comment for the delete reason. Thanks!