With the Spring 2020 release, when the Tags field is blank, the user is able to add Tags after the Story is closed. As Tags are generally used to help categorize work items, it would be beneficial to be able to edit the Tags field after the story is closed, even if there are already existing Tags. We had a use case wherein our work item groupings changed, and Tags need to be updated accordingly for reports, but reopening and closing stories will skew our velocity and work tracking mechanisms.

Comments