When Closing a Backlog Item, you get a pop-up window with the items status selection and to-do hours. It also has the message "All Tasks and Tests will be closed and all To Do values will be cleared." Clearing in this context means set to "0". If a user goes in into the Backlog Item or Task/Test To-Do field and deletes what is there, the history on that item will say “Task To-Do /Cleared” for example. So the work "cleared" has two different meanings, set to zero or deleted, depending on where you are seeing it. It would be a good enhancement to update the message "All Tasks and Tests will be closed and all To Do values will be cleared" message to say "All Tasks and Tests will be closed and all To Do values will be set to zero." A Sys Admin can override the message text themselves for their instance, but this could be useful if it was just done for all as part of a release.

Comments