This is a defect. When converting a backlog item to a defect or vice versa, any history prior to the conversion is lost.

Comments

  • Agreed. This is a bug.

  • Not sure why this is not planned since it is a bug, not a new feature request.

  • Vote for this

  • Definitely a bug

  • Yes, and... lost history breaks the chain that allows measures such as cycle time, and lead time to work.

    And, the original author's information is lost. Perhaps a new field such as "converted by" could be added.

  • This would be helpful if this gets fixed. If someone accidentally converts a backlog item to a defect and now wants to convert back to backlog item the acceptance criteria is lost.