Cycle time for Kanban boards in the Team Room is still being calculated once a user story has moved to the Complete status. Cycle time only stops calculating once the user story is closed. I would like to propose that cycle time is not factored for user stories that are completed, meaning that it is not calculated once the story is moved into the Complete status.

All users would want this.
It's valuable because the Cycle Time in the Team Room is currently incorrect and not reliable.
It would be used to measure the team's cycle time within the team

Comments

  • Good idea. It makes sense that you'd stop the clock for cycle time when it's completed (even if not closed) just like it doesn't start until it's picked up (not just created)