Right now it appears that you can start a conversation where no recipients are a part of the conversation. We had this happen where the product owner was not set on the backlog item and no one received conversation entries (where usually the product owner would). It would be nice to receive a notification if there are no participants being emailed when a conversation is started so that you know that the backlog item was set up incorrectly or that you should manually add people to the conversation for them to see it.

Comments

  • In addition, it would be nice to have the user who created the conversation notified about any updates to the conversation thread. Currently, if I start a conversation and forget to mention myself in it, then I am not notified of any additional threads created under the initial conversation.