When performing Sprint Planning, there is always a need to create a new user story based on a previously created one. When a copy of that user story occurs, it not only copies the user story, tasks, tests, and resources, but it also copies the statuses and hours committed. Is it possible to, upon copy, to have all corresponding tasks and tests to have zero committed hours and moved to the "not started" status?

Comments

  • Is there any status on this request ? I do have the issue with my QA team that when they copy a test the committed and done hours will transfer.